Wear & Carry Course March 24th Day 2
MARYLAND WEAR AND CARRY COURSE – Day 2
This 2-day course satisfies Maryland’s Wear & Carry 16-hour training requirement. You will have the opportunity to discuss a variety of firearms & other options to ensure you have the best tools for your self-defense plan. Our instructor will spend time teaching the student how to perfect their grip, stance, and trigger control and teach you how to draw from a holster. We will explain Maryland firearm, transportation, and use of force laws. You are provided with a framework of information so that you are better prepared to face a defensive situation mentally, legally, and financially. Each student will learn about different types of flashlights, holsters, and gun attachments, and their purpose in different situations. The course will conclude with a final proficiency test developed by the Maryland State Police. Each student will demonstrate safe gun handling and proficiency with a minimum passing score of 70%. Fingerprinting service is included.
Please fill out the PDF forms Before attending the class – Click here for the forms